Join Aditya Nair's laboratory studying the neural basis of affect and emotion through systems neuroscience and NeuroAI. The lab explicitly advertises funded doctoral places and directs candidates to contact the PI before formal LKCMedicine admission.
申请要求
Send a CV directly to Aditya Nair for consideration. Official LKCMedicine requirements: Bachelor's with Distinction/Second Upper Honours or equivalent, or MBBS; proposed-supervisor agreement; TOEFL iBT at least 100 or IELTS at least 6.5, or documented English-medium degree. GRE is optional but strongly encouraged for applicants outside Singapore autonomous universities. Research interests should fit systems neuroscience or NeuroAI and the neural basis of affect/emotion. The call does not specify PhD-only laboratory/technical prerequisites beyond programme entry and PI selection.
资助与薪酬
The lab advertises fully funded four-year PhD positions under the LKCMedicine PhD programme. Monthly stipend and fee components are not stated. Additional named fellowships are optional routes with their own terms.
资助条件
Direct PI selection and formal LKCMedicine admission are required. Lab-funded places are advertised; eligibility for optional fellowships is separate. Exact stipend, tuition components and nationality-specific funding terms are not stated. Do not assume all additional fellowship routes have identical eligibility.
合同与期限
Fully funded four-year PhD places; current systems-neuroscience call explicitly targets August 2027. Systems and NeuroAI PhD sections consolidated as one laboratory call.
来源与核实信息
Current laboratory openings and official LKCMedicine PhD requirements retrieved and fully reviewed on 26 October 2026. Explicit August 2027 recruitment and four-year funding support open status; no exact deadline was inferred. Requirements of the adjacent RA/postdoc advertisements were not assigned to the PhD call.
No exact application cutoff is stated; confirm promptly with the PI/programme. The lab advertises several places but gives no individual project/seat identifiers, so this is one call record. Stipend and fee components are unspecified. Current formal application portal was linked but not retrieved.